You are not logged in. // Login

Problems With Your Course? Check Your FLASH Settings!

ATTENTION ALL USERS: IMPORTANT UPDATE!!  Google Chrome recently pushed a major update that has changed the way Flash settings are adjusted. For instructions on how to update your settings to allow Flash, please click HERE to watch this short screencast. Note that even if you have adjusted your Flash settings previously, you will have to do so again after moving to the latest Chrome update.

For instructions on editing the Flash settings for the other most common browsers (Internet Explorer, Microsoft Edge, Firefox, and Safari), click HERE.

(FLPA #84858) What to Expect if a Fire Claim Smells of Arson- FLPA #84858(FLPA #84858) What to Expect if a Fire Claim Smells of Arson- FLPA #84858

Register or Login To Enroll
Register or
Login To Enroll
Cost: $16.50 (USD)
Credits: 3
Estimated Length: 3 hour(s)
Enrollment Valid For: 3 months


Arson is a crime. It is also an absolute defense to an insurance claim when the Insured has caused the fire, and if a Public Adjuster becomes involved in such a claim, there could be serious consequences.

For both criminal and civil arson cases, a thorough investigation is the key confirming arson as the cause of a fire, and it begins as early as the initial application for insurance. The investigation of a criminal arson case is also subject to a set of rules which differs greatly from the rules governing a civil arson investigation. The two investigations often proceed along parallel lines, and while the lines may be closely parallel, they do not intersect because the fundamental objectives are different.

This course provides Public Adjusters with a guide to what they can expect if and when a fire claim becomes the target of an arson investigation.

This course has been certified by the Florida Department of Financial Services for 3 Florida Public Adjuster Law CE under Course #84858.

 *Important! DON'T DUPLICATE YOUR EFFORTS by repeating a course you've already taken! Florida DFS only allows a course to be taken once in a three year period. If you think you may have taken the course before, just review your CE transcript by visiting My Profile on the Florida DFS website. Compare the course number to make sure that you haven't previously taken the course in the past 3 years. And don't focus on the course title! It's the course number that counts. If you're still not sure, call us first at (800) 820-4550. Your time is valuable. Don't waste it taking a course that will not count towards your current CE compliance period!


  1. What to Expect If a Fire Claim Smells of Arson (Online Lesson)


  1. What to Expect If a Fire Claim Smells of Arson
Powered by Inquisiq R4 Build 4.17.0002© 2002-2019ICS Learning Group
Desktop | Mobile